Indian Creek CUSD #425

Indian Creek Community Unit School District 425 is a PK-12 district encompassing portions of three counties. The largest part of the district lies in DeKalb County with a significant portion being in Lee County and a very small part being in LaSalle County. The district has three villages: LeeShabbona, and Waterman and two smaller organized areas of Rollo and Scarboro. District 425 is located about 15 miles from DeKalb on      US 30 and approximately 50 miles from Rockford and 50 miles from the western suburbs of Chicago. The district is noted for having excellent educational programs and strives to maintain high standards.


Regional Education & Workforce Training

Whether you're looking for career and technical training or a post-secondary degree, our regional educational institutions can help you achieve your career goals. Programs and contact information is available here.


Northern Illinois University

Northern Illinois University is a comprehensive teaching and research institution with over 19,000 currently enrolled students.